Survival 15 Art Review

23 – 27.06.2017
The Auditorium of the Faculty of Chemistry of Wrocław University
ul. Fryderyka Joliot-Curie 14, Wrocław
opening: 23 June, 7 PM


designed by Łukasz Paluch

The 15th edition of the SURVIVAL Art Review is held in the modernist building of the Auditorium of the Faculty of Chemistry of Wrocław University, which was designed by Krystyna and Marian Barski in 1964.

The motto of the 15th edition of the Review is Stratification. In art history, this term is applied to the analysis of the structure of a given architectural object by breaking it down into strata. During the jubilee edition of SURVIVAL, this term is borrowed in order to conduct a study of the symbolic “stratification of the city” with reference to not only architecture, but also in the context of social and economic transformations.

Among other threads that are relevant to the idea of SURVIVAL 15 are those connected with modernism itself as well as with chemical reactions, in the context of the connections between science and art, and with reference to interpersonal relationships.